Alpine Security DoD Approved 8570 Baseline Certification Training

DoD Approved 8570 Baseline Certifications (updated 25 Mar 2019), from (click to enlarge)

We offer the following cybersecurity certification courses that are approved for DoD 8570/8140.  All of our courses are available Live Online or In-Person and include the following:

  • Exam Voucher / Fees

  • Exam Pass Guarantee

  • Digital and Print Materials

  • Lunch, snacks, beverages, and networking opportunities

  • Expert training by real-world penetration testers, auditors, and forensic analysts

We offer the following DoD Approved 8570 Baseline Certifications, both Live Online and Live In-Person, near Scott Air Force Base.

We also offer all of these courses publicly and privately. If you have a group and need private training, check out our private training page.

Information Assurance Technical (IAT)

Information Assurance Management (IAM)

Best Cybersecurity Training for the Cyber Workforce Management Program (DoDD 8140.01 & DoD 8570.01-m)

Information Assurance Systems Architecture Engineer (IASAE)

Cyber Security Service Provider (CSSP)

What is DoD 8570?

The DoD 8570.1-M ("8570") Directive is also known as the Information Assurance (IA) Workforce Improvement Program. The Department of Defense (DoD) passed a regulation stating that all IA personnel must become compliant with the mandated IT and Security certification standards within a certain time frame. There are various levels of compliance based on the level of job function. In today’s environment of emerging security threats, the DoD recognizes the critical need for highly-qualified, experienced information assurance personnel. To ensure a knowledgeable and skilled workforce necessary steps to develop a directive that involves the credentialing and continuing education of all DoD employees with privileged access to DoD information systems.  8570 requires every full and part-time military service member, defense contractor, and civilian with privileged access to a DoD system, regardless of job series or occupational specialty, to obtain a commercial certification credential that has been accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI). The most common cybersecurity certifications include CompTIA Security+, CISSP, CAP, CySA+, and CEH.  

Note: DoD 8570 is migrating to DoD 8140. For more information, see our blog post Will DoD 8140 Replace DoD 8570?